Documentary of the week: Fog of war


Robert McNamara (the person this documentary is about) and John F. Kennedy in 1962. Kennedy called McNamara the smartest man he had ever met, but he certainly made his share of mistakes as secretary of defense.

As all of my two readers must have noticed this blog hasn’t really been updated for a while. I’ve been busy with other things, and haven’t gotten this blog started like I planed to. But now I’m going all in.

One of the things I’m going to do on this blog is to “show” a documentary every Saturday. I’ll start with one of my favorite documentaries, The Fog of War: Eleven Lessons from the Life of Robert S. McNamara, which can be seen here.

It’s about Robert McNamara, who died at the age of 93 in 2009. He participated in World War II. He was president of Ford Motor Company. He was secretary of defense under The Vietnam War and The Cuban missile crisis. He was head of The World Bank. In this movie he looks back at what he has experienced and share some of the lessons he has learned from his life.

Here are some excerpts from the documentary:

You can see the whole documentary here!

Leave a comment